This Season's Hottest Gifts for Everyone on Your List

We sifted through nearly 500 items from local and national brands to help you find the perfect gifts for your friends, family, and coworkers.


Published:


For the Kids

A. Adora Amazing Girls 18 inch Play Dolls in Jada, $59.99 at Amazon; amazon.com
B. Aurora Sweater, $49 at Appaman; appaman.com
C. Fire 7 Kids Edition Tablet, $99.99 at Amazon; amazon.com
D. Gilly Convertible Gloves, $33 at Appaman; appaman.com
E. Anna Sui Embroidered Heart Jewelry Box, $39 at PBteen; pbteen.com
F. Coney Dog Party Onesie, $18 at Well Done Goods By Cyberoptix Tie Lab, 1440 Gratiot Ave., Detroit; 313-404-2053; welldonegoods.com
G. Little People Big Dreams: Frida Kahlo, $14.99 at The Book Beat, 26010 Greenfield Rd., Oak Park; 248-968-1190; thebookbeat.com
H. Leather Piggy Bank, $190 at Shinola, 441 W. Canfield St., Detroit; 313-285-2390; shinola.com

I. Star Loungewear, $76 at Nununu; nununuworld.com
J. Super Nintendo Entertainment System: Super NES Classic Edition, $79.99 at Toys ‘R’ Us; toysrus.com
*K. Edison Backpack in Forest Boys, $29.99 at Parkland; parklandmfg.com
L. Sketchit Coloring Pencils, $12.95 at the Detroit Institute of the Arts Shop, 5200 Woodward Ave., Detroit; 313-833-7948; diashop.org
*M. Kids Detroit Vs. Everybody Original Onesie, $14.99 at Detroit Vs. Everybody, 2501 Russell St., Detroit; 313-502-5840; detroitvseverybody.com
N. BOOST Creative Toolbox, $159.99 at Lego brand retail stores; shop.lego.com
O. Baby’s First Foodie Moments, $8 at Milestone World; milestone-world.com
P. Flannel Shirt, $53 at Appaman; appaman.com

* Denotes Charity Item

For Him & Her

 A. RACHEL Rachel Roy Full Cardigan Bell Sleeve Pullover, $89 at Rachel Roy; rachelroy.com
B. Merry Maker Eau de Parfum, $65 at Pinrose; pinrose.com
C. ‘Double D’ Double Wrap Leather Bracelet, $20 a piece at Hex Detroit; hexdetroit.com
D. Peter Thomas Roth Mask-A-Holic 5-Piece Kit, $75 at Sephora; sephora.com
E. MICHAEL Michael Kors Black Sloan Large Studded Leather Shoulder Bag, $398 at select Michael Kors Lifestyle stores; 866-709-5677; michaelkors.com
F. 5-Station Diamond Pave Disc Necklace, $599 at Tapper’s, 2800 W. Big Beaver Rd., Troy; 248-649-2000; tappers.com
G. Concrete Candle, $500 at Detroit Wick; 1400 Fisher Fwy., Detroit; 248-797-7300; detroitwick.com
H. Gravitas Natural Fragrance, $90 for 2oz bottle at Sfumato Fragrances; sfumatofragrances.com
I. Nike Grey Thermal Hoodie, $95 at Little Caesers Arena Team Store, 2645 Woodward Ave., Detroit; pistonslr.com
J. Favorite Soap Collection, $35 at Changes Soap; changesoap.com
K. 50 Cars That Changed The World, $20 at The Henry Ford Museum Store, 20900 Oakwood Blvd., Dearborn; 313-982-6140; giftshop.thehenryford.org

L. NFL Stitch of Liberty Crewneck Sweatshirt, $155 at Tommy Bahama; tommybahama.com
*M. York Project Olive Beanie, $22 at York Project store, Twelve Oaks Mall, 27500 Novi Rd., Novi; 248-348-9400; yorkproject.com
N. NARS Love Triangle in Orgasm, $24 at Sephora; sephora.com
*O. Socks That Give Water, $14.95 at Conscious Step; consciousstep.com
P. Conrad Saddle Shoes, $159 at Johnston & Murphy; johnstonmurphy.com
*Q. Sterling Post Drop Earrings, $75 at Rebel Nell, rebelnell.com
R. Women’s Lookout Pom Pom Hat, $14.99 at Carhartt, 5800 Cass Ave., Detroit; 313-831-1274; carhartt.com
S. The Canfield Bolt, $650 at Shinola, 441 W. Canfield St., Detroit; 313-285-2390; shinola.com
T. Woven Unstructured Dad Cap in Pink, $24.99 at Smplfd; 1480 Gratiot Ave., Detroit; 313-285-9564; buy.smplfd.com
U. Small Logo Tee, $64 at Détroit is the New Black, 1426 Woodward Ave, Detroit; 313-818-3498; detroitisthenewblack.com
V. Starlit Hyper-glitz Lipstick in Sci-Fly, $19 at Sephora; sephora.com

* Denotes Charity Item

For Your Office Mate 

A. Notebook – Cats, $10 at The Detroit Card Co.; detroitcardco.com
B. 2017 Snowflake Ornament, $25 at Pewabic Pottery, 10125 E. Jefferson Ave., Detroit; 313-626-2000; pewabicstore.org
*C. ‘Detroit’s Future is Female’ Canvas Tote, $28 at The Crimson Fox; thecrimsonfox.com
*D. Grow Greenhouse by Design House Stockholm, $35 at Horne; shophorne.com
*E. Côtes de Provence Reserve Rosé, $24.99 at One Hope Wine; onehopewine.com
F. Suede 15-inch Lock Portfolio, $625 at Frank Clegg; frankclegg.com
G. Chocolate Covered Peanut Brittle, $7.99 for a 4 oz. box at Zingerman’s Bakehouse; 3711 Plaza Dr., Ann Arbor; 734-761-2095; zingermanscandy.com
H. X1 Anniversary Espresso and Coffee Machine in Red, $599 at Illy; illyusa.com
I. Traveler in 16oz Opal Marble, $35 at S’well; swellbottle.com
J. Detroit is the Coolest – A2 Card, $5 at Hazel + Dolly; hazelanddolly.com
K. Incense Tears Candle, $70 at Diptyque; diptyqueparis.com

* Denotes Charity Item
Edit Module
Edit Module Edit ModuleShow Tags

Archive »Related Content

Could this Detroit Native be the Next Pope?

How the weight-lifting, piano-playing, former football player became part of the Roman Catholic hierarchy

Are the Detroit Suburbs Headed for Trouble?

The American dream is no longer in suburbia

A Mission for Medicine

For 24 Detroit-area health care providers, a trip to Kenya revealed their limitations — and renewed their calling to help others

An Hour With... Steve Neavling

Aka the Motor City Muckraker

Mark and the Giant Pumpkin

Here’s how a Holly handyman became Michigan’s heavyweight champ of oversize produce
Edit Module
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Most Popular

  1. This Bank-turned-restaurant is Another Reason to Love Clarkston's Dining Scene
    The Fed Community is serving up good food in a kid-friendly atmosphere
  2. The Sky’s the Limit
    Pilot opens second winery location in Irish Hills
  3. Review: Inside Detroit Vegan Soul’s New Westside Location
    It's one of several restaurant openings in Grandmont Rosedale this year
  4. Savor Detroit Fall 2017
    Hour Detroit's Savor Detroit, a five-night dinner series featuring ten top chefs, took place at...