Best of Detroit 2010



Published:

(page 5 of 7)

Go directly to: Food & Drink | Shopping | Media | Etc. | Services | People | Leisure 

 

Blowout:

Oakland County (two-way tie):

6 Salon, Royal Oak; 248-398-1586, Birmingham; 248-282-5600, sixsalon.com.
Figo,
Birmingham; 248-723-7990, figo-salon.com.

Macomb County:

Runway Salon & Spa, Shelby Township; 586-786-9299, runwaysalonandspa.vpweb.com.

Yoga studio:

Yoga Shelter, four locations; yogashelter.com.

Massage:

Nicolena Inniss, Deyo Studio, Birmingham; 248-203-1222, deyostudio.com.

Caterer:

Fórte-Belanger, Troy; 248-288-3300, fortecatering.com.

Pet grooming:

Gibraltar Veterinary Hospital, Gibraltar; 734-675-5020, gibraltarvet.com.

Makeover:

East side:

Runway Salon & Spa, Shelby Township; 586-786-9299, runwaysalonandspa.vpweb.com.

West side:

Todd’s Room, Birmingham; 248-594-0003, toddsroombirmingham.com.

Veterinarian:

Gibraltar Veterinary Hospital, Gibraltar; 734-675-5020, gibraltarvet.com. 

Divorce lawyer:

Lisa D. Stern, Farmington Hills; 248-851-1700, familylawmich.com.

Shoe repair:

Frank’s, Birmingham; 248-647-3530.

Dressmaker:

Katerina Bocci Designs, Shelby Township; katerinabocci.com.

Car repair:

The Suburban Collection, Troy; 877-471-7100, suburbancollection.com.

Tailor/Alterations:

Ali, The Birmingham Tailor, Birmingham; 248-433-3703.

Dry cleaner:

Huntington Cleaners, Huntington Woods; 248-541-6038, huntingtoncleaners.com.

Spa (two-way tie):

Margot’s European Day Spa,
Birmingham; 248-642-3770, margots.com.
Tamara Spa & Wellness, Farmington Hills; 248-855-0474, tamaraspa.com

Makeup:

Oakland County:

Todd’s Room, Birmingham; 248-594-0003, toddsroombirmingham.com.

Macomb County:

Runway Salon & Spa, Shelby Township; 586-786-9299, runwaysalonandspa.vpweb.com.

Gym:

Chain:

Lifetime Fitness, six area locations;
lifetimefitness.com.

Local:

Nth Degree, Royal Oak; 248-545-3800, nthdegreefitness.com.

Manicure:

Shelia Shamami at Aqua Salon,
West Bloomfield Township; 248-851-2782, salonaqua.com.


Pedicure:

Oakland County:

Shelia Shamami at Aqua Salon,
West Bloomfield Township; 248-851-2782, salonaqua.com.

Macomb County:

Runway Salon & Spa, Shelby Township; 586-786-9299, runwaysalonandspa.vpweb.com.

Royal Oak Nails, Royal Oak; 248-542-1209.

Facial:

Oakland County:

Elena at Beauty by RX, Birmingham; 248-792-6780, beautybyrx.com.

Macomb County:

Runway Salon & Spa, Shelby Township; 586-786-9299, runwaysalonandspa.vpweb.com.

Florist:

Multiple locations:

Wesley Berry Flowers, four locations;
wesleyberryflowers.com.

Single location:

Blossoms, Birmingham; 248-644-4411, blossomsbirmingham.com.

Hair salon:

Runway Salon & Spa, Shelby Township; 586-786-9299, runwaysalonandspa.vpweb.com.

Edit Module
Edit Module Edit ModuleShow Tags

Archive »Related Content

Could this Detroit Native be the Next Pope?

How the weight-lifting, piano-playing, former football player became part of the Roman Catholic hierarchy

Are the Detroit Suburbs Headed for Trouble?

The American dream is no longer in suburbia

A Mission for Medicine

For 24 Detroit-area health care providers, a trip to Kenya revealed their limitations — and renewed their calling to help others

This Season's Hottest Gifts for Everyone on Your List

We sifted through nearly 500 items from local and national brands to help you find the perfect gifts for your friends, family, and coworkers.

Mark and the Giant Pumpkin

Here’s how a Holly handyman became Michigan’s heavyweight champ of oversize produce
Edit Module
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Most Popular

  1. This Bank-turned-restaurant is Another Reason to Love Clarkston's Dining Scene
    The Fed Community is serving up good food in a kid-friendly atmosphere
  2. The Sky’s the Limit
    Pilot opens second winery location in Irish Hills
  3. Review: Inside Detroit Vegan Soul’s New Westside Location
    It's one of several restaurant openings in Grandmont Rosedale this year
  4. Savor Detroit Fall 2017
    Hour Detroit's Savor Detroit, a five-night dinner series featuring ten top chefs, took place at...