Best of Detroit 2010



Published:

(page 5 of 7)

Go directly to: Food & Drink | Shopping | Media | Etc. | Services | People | Leisure 

 

Blowout:

Oakland County (two-way tie):

6 Salon, Royal Oak; 248-398-1586, Birmingham; 248-282-5600, sixsalon.com.
Figo,
Birmingham; 248-723-7990, figo-salon.com.

Macomb County:

Runway Salon & Spa, Shelby Township; 586-786-9299, runwaysalonandspa.vpweb.com.

Yoga studio:

Yoga Shelter, four locations; yogashelter.com.

Massage:

Nicolena Inniss, Deyo Studio, Birmingham; 248-203-1222, deyostudio.com.

Caterer:

Fórte-Belanger, Troy; 248-288-3300, fortecatering.com.

Pet grooming:

Gibraltar Veterinary Hospital, Gibraltar; 734-675-5020, gibraltarvet.com.

Makeover:

East side:

Runway Salon & Spa, Shelby Township; 586-786-9299, runwaysalonandspa.vpweb.com.

West side:

Todd’s Room, Birmingham; 248-594-0003, toddsroombirmingham.com.

Veterinarian:

Gibraltar Veterinary Hospital, Gibraltar; 734-675-5020, gibraltarvet.com. 

Divorce lawyer:

Lisa D. Stern, Farmington Hills; 248-851-1700, familylawmich.com.

Shoe repair:

Frank’s, Birmingham; 248-647-3530.

Dressmaker:

Katerina Bocci Designs, Shelby Township; katerinabocci.com.

Car repair:

The Suburban Collection, Troy; 877-471-7100, suburbancollection.com.

Tailor/Alterations:

Ali, The Birmingham Tailor, Birmingham; 248-433-3703.

Dry cleaner:

Huntington Cleaners, Huntington Woods; 248-541-6038, huntingtoncleaners.com.

Spa (two-way tie):

Margot’s European Day Spa,
Birmingham; 248-642-3770, margots.com.
Tamara Spa & Wellness, Farmington Hills; 248-855-0474, tamaraspa.com

Makeup:

Oakland County:

Todd’s Room, Birmingham; 248-594-0003, toddsroombirmingham.com.

Macomb County:

Runway Salon & Spa, Shelby Township; 586-786-9299, runwaysalonandspa.vpweb.com.

Gym:

Chain:

Lifetime Fitness, six area locations;
lifetimefitness.com.

Local:

Nth Degree, Royal Oak; 248-545-3800, nthdegreefitness.com.

Manicure:

Shelia Shamami at Aqua Salon,
West Bloomfield Township; 248-851-2782, salonaqua.com.


Pedicure:

Oakland County:

Shelia Shamami at Aqua Salon,
West Bloomfield Township; 248-851-2782, salonaqua.com.

Macomb County:

Runway Salon & Spa, Shelby Township; 586-786-9299, runwaysalonandspa.vpweb.com.

Royal Oak Nails, Royal Oak; 248-542-1209.

Facial:

Oakland County:

Elena at Beauty by RX, Birmingham; 248-792-6780, beautybyrx.com.

Macomb County:

Runway Salon & Spa, Shelby Township; 586-786-9299, runwaysalonandspa.vpweb.com.

Florist:

Multiple locations:

Wesley Berry Flowers, four locations;
wesleyberryflowers.com.

Single location:

Blossoms, Birmingham; 248-644-4411, blossomsbirmingham.com.

Hair salon:

Runway Salon & Spa, Shelby Township; 586-786-9299, runwaysalonandspa.vpweb.com.

Edit Module
Edit Module Edit ModuleShow Tags

Archive »Related Content

Life After Innocence

Wrongly imprisoned for nearly 10 years, Davontae Sanford works to steer others away from a criminal justice system that failed him

Erasing the Stigma Surrounding Mental Illness

Anxiety disorders and depression are often faceless — as well as misunderstood and mistreated

Socialization Therapies at Michigan Hospitals Help Address Kids' Emotional Needs

Through art, music, and other programs, young patients maintain their identities, ease stress and anxiety

La Vie en Rose

Vintage bridal looks for a timeless and unforgettable wedding celebration.

How to Pair Cheese and Chocolate

Local cheesemonger enchants taste buds with chocolate and cheese pop-ups
Edit Module
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Most Popular

  1. Welcome to the Park
    Northwest Detroit neighbors ready to welcome the Rosedale Beer & Bistro brewpub/restaurant
  2. Batch Brewing Company Announces Expansion
    Acquisition of second building completes the first step
  3. Hour Detroit’s Best of Detroit Party 2017 Recap Video
    Hour Detroit brought the Best of Detroit issue to life at the 12th annual Best of Detroit Party...