Best of Detroit 2010



Published:

(page 5 of 7)

Go directly to: Food & Drink | Shopping | Media | Etc. | Services | People | Leisure 

 

Blowout:

Oakland County (two-way tie):

6 Salon, Royal Oak; 248-398-1586, Birmingham; 248-282-5600, sixsalon.com.
Figo,
Birmingham; 248-723-7990, figo-salon.com.

Macomb County:

Runway Salon & Spa, Shelby Township; 586-786-9299, runwaysalonandspa.vpweb.com.

Yoga studio:

Yoga Shelter, four locations; yogashelter.com.

Massage:

Nicolena Inniss, Deyo Studio, Birmingham; 248-203-1222, deyostudio.com.

Caterer:

Fórte-Belanger, Troy; 248-288-3300, fortecatering.com.

Pet grooming:

Gibraltar Veterinary Hospital, Gibraltar; 734-675-5020, gibraltarvet.com.

Makeover:

East side:

Runway Salon & Spa, Shelby Township; 586-786-9299, runwaysalonandspa.vpweb.com.

West side:

Todd’s Room, Birmingham; 248-594-0003, toddsroombirmingham.com.

Veterinarian:

Gibraltar Veterinary Hospital, Gibraltar; 734-675-5020, gibraltarvet.com. 

Divorce lawyer:

Lisa D. Stern, Farmington Hills; 248-851-1700, familylawmich.com.

Shoe repair:

Frank’s, Birmingham; 248-647-3530.

Dressmaker:

Katerina Bocci Designs, Shelby Township; katerinabocci.com.

Car repair:

The Suburban Collection, Troy; 877-471-7100, suburbancollection.com.

Tailor/Alterations:

Ali, The Birmingham Tailor, Birmingham; 248-433-3703.

Dry cleaner:

Huntington Cleaners, Huntington Woods; 248-541-6038, huntingtoncleaners.com.

Spa (two-way tie):

Margot’s European Day Spa,
Birmingham; 248-642-3770, margots.com.
Tamara Spa & Wellness, Farmington Hills; 248-855-0474, tamaraspa.com

Makeup:

Oakland County:

Todd’s Room, Birmingham; 248-594-0003, toddsroombirmingham.com.

Macomb County:

Runway Salon & Spa, Shelby Township; 586-786-9299, runwaysalonandspa.vpweb.com.

Gym:

Chain:

Lifetime Fitness, six area locations;
lifetimefitness.com.

Local:

Nth Degree, Royal Oak; 248-545-3800, nthdegreefitness.com.

Manicure:

Shelia Shamami at Aqua Salon,
West Bloomfield Township; 248-851-2782, salonaqua.com.


Pedicure:

Oakland County:

Shelia Shamami at Aqua Salon,
West Bloomfield Township; 248-851-2782, salonaqua.com.

Macomb County:

Runway Salon & Spa, Shelby Township; 586-786-9299, runwaysalonandspa.vpweb.com.

Royal Oak Nails, Royal Oak; 248-542-1209.

Facial:

Oakland County:

Elena at Beauty by RX, Birmingham; 248-792-6780, beautybyrx.com.

Macomb County:

Runway Salon & Spa, Shelby Township; 586-786-9299, runwaysalonandspa.vpweb.com.

Florist:

Multiple locations:

Wesley Berry Flowers, four locations;
wesleyberryflowers.com.

Single location:

Blossoms, Birmingham; 248-644-4411, blossomsbirmingham.com.

Hair salon:

Runway Salon & Spa, Shelby Township; 586-786-9299, runwaysalonandspa.vpweb.com.

Edit Module
Edit Module Edit ModuleShow Tags

Archive »Related Content

Top Docs List 2017

Top Dentists 2017

Meet the People Who Made Recycling Happen in Detroit

For a long time, Detroit was the largest city in America that didn’t recycle. It took a major DIY citizen effort to change that.

An Hour With... David Bateman

Indie Film Score Composer

Culinary Program at Michigan Prison Nourishes Raw Talent

Prisoners learn more than the technical skills needed to be a cook — they learn what it takes to be a chef
Edit Module
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Most Popular

  1. Top Docs List 2017
  2. Why you should drink the F-ing Merlot
    Michigan winemakers believe the beleaguered grape deserves your attention
  3. The Common Cure
    Cats and dogs get many of the same cancers we do. Could they be the key to unlocking new...
  4. Making Bad Wine Extinct
    Better education and new technologies are improving nearly everyone’s output