Best of Detroit 2014

Thousands of Hour Detroit readers go ‘on the record’ with their picks for the Best of Detroit 2014!



Published:

(page 5 of 8)

WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER

Craig David Butler Studios, craigdavidbutler.com

WEDDING PLANNER (TIE)

Emerald City Designs, Farmington Hills; emeraldcitydesigns.com
A June Event, ajuneevent.com

SALON FOR A MAKEOVER

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

6 Salon, Royal Oak and Birmingham; sixsalon.com

SINGLE LOCATION

Nude the Salon, Birmingham; nudethesalon.com

DRESSMAKER

Katerina Bocci, Shelby Township; katerinabocci.com

SHOE REPAIR

Frank’s Shoe Service, Birmingham; 248-647-3530

PLACE TO DOCK YOUR BOAT

Detroit Yacht Club, Detroit; dyc.com

TAILOR/ALTERATIONS

The Sewing Room, Utica; thesewingroomutica.com

FLORIST

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

Viviano’s, viviano.com

SINGLE LOCATION (TIE)

Blossoms, Birmingham; blossomsbirmingham.com
Planterra Conservatory, West Bloomfield; planterraevents.com

CATERER

AnnabelCooks, 248-792-COOK (2665)

DIVORCE LAWYER

Jordan Dizik, Bingham Farms; hauersnover.com

PET GROOMING

Bark-A-Bout, Shelby Township; barkabout.net

HAIR SALON

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

6 Salon, Royal Oak and Birmingham; sixsalon.com

SINGLE LOCATION

Alex Emilio, Royal Oak; alexemiliosalon.com

VETERINARIAN

DePorre Veterinary Hospital, Bloomfield Hills; deporrevet.com

SALON FOR A BLOWOUT

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

6 Salon, Royal Oak and Birmingham; sixsalon.com

SINGLE LOCATION (TIE)

Alex Emilio, Royal Oak; alexemiliosalon.com
Voula Isakov Salon, Rochester; voulaisakovsalon.com

MASSAGE (TIE)

Margot’s European Day Spa, Birmingham; margots.com
Spa Mariana, Birmingham; spamariana.com

SPA

Margot’s European Day Spa, Birmingham; margots.com

YOGA STUDIO

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

Yoga Shelter, yogashelter.com

SINGLE LOCATION

Blue Yoga, Birmingham; blueyogabirmingham.com

SALON FOR MAKEUP

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

6 Salon, Royal Oak and Birmingham; sixsalon.com

SINGLE LOCATION

Escova Salon, Birmingham; escovabeauty.com

GYM

Retrofit Studio, Royal Oak; retrofitstudio.net

DRY CLEANER

Huntington Cleaners, Huntington Woods; huntingtoncleaners.com

SALON/SPA FOR A MANICURE

Margot’s European Day Spa, Birmingham; margots.com

SALON/SPA FOR A PEDICURE

Margot’s European Day Spa, Birmingham; margots.com

SALON/SPA FOR A FACIAL

FACE Skincare, Birmingham; facebeauty-science.com

CUSTOM FRAMING (TIE)

Bruce White Galleries, Clawson; brucewhite.com
State of the Art, Ferndale; stateoftheartonline.net

BARBER (INDEPENDENT)

The Berkley Chop Shop, Berkley; berkleychopshop.com

TRANSPORTATION/LIMO (TIE)

Metro Cars, metrocars.com
Uber, uber.com/cities/detroit

DOGGIE DAY CARE

SINGLE LOCATION

Bark-A-Bout, Shelby Township; barkabout.net

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

Canine to Five Detroit, (caninetofivedetroit.com) and Ferndale (caninetofiveferndale.com)

PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHER

Craig David Butler Studios, craigdavidbutler.com

 AUTO DETAILING

Motor City Auto Spa, Royal Oak; motorcityautospa.com

 REALTOR

Jeff Barker, Max Broock Realtors, Bloomfield Hills; maxbroock.com

Edit Module
Edit Module
Edit Module

Hour Detroit Magazine

Edit ModuleShow Tags

Archive »Related Content

Hour Detroit’s Top Docs Party 2015

Hour Detroit celebrated the physicians named on the 2015 Top Docs list at the Top Docs Party on October 22 at the Gem Theatre.

Top Docs List 2017

Top Dentists 2017

Best Dressed 2017

Meet metro Detroit's most stylish NFL player, dentist, nail salon owner, and more

Hour Detroit’s Best of Detroit Party 2017 Recap Video

Hour Detroit brought the Best of Detroit issue to life at the 12th annual Best of Detroit Party on June 23 at Joe Louis Arena.
Edit Module
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Most Popular

  1. Why Abdul El-Sayed's Run for Governor Is for Real
    Can a political rookie from Michigan become America's first Muslim governor?
  2. Female Entrepreneurs Are Staking Their Claim in Detroit
    These three women-owned businesses are unstacking the deck
  3. Michigan’s Craft Distilleries Are Setting Their Sights on Bourbon
    Proof that the best things require patience
  4. Inside the Resurrected Takoi
    The restaurant has survived arson and controversy to claim a top spot in Detroit's culinary scene
  5. The Era of Autonomous Vehicles May Be Here Sooner than Expected
    What does that mean for Detroit's legacy automakers?
  6. Introducing the Nordin Brothers: The Duo Behind the Detroit Design Center
    You may not know their names, but chances are, you've seen their art
  7. The Faces of Michigan Wine: Josh Morgan
    To say that 2017 was a pivotal year for Josh Morgan would be putting it mildly.
  8. Meet the Makers: Pingree Detroit
    The brand is employing veterans to craft upcycled leather totes and journals
  9. It's Game On for Detroit's 'Bar Arcade' Scene
    M-Brew, Pop + Offworld, and Ready Player One pair microbrews with retro video games
  10. What You Need to Know About Oil and Gas Drilling in the Suburbs
    Energy companies are staking out new territory in metro Detroit