Best of Detroit 2014

Thousands of Hour Detroit readers go ‘on the record’ with their picks for the Best of Detroit 2014!



Published:

(page 5 of 8)

WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER

Craig David Butler Studios, craigdavidbutler.com

WEDDING PLANNER (TIE)

Emerald City Designs, Farmington Hills; emeraldcitydesigns.com
A June Event, ajuneevent.com

SALON FOR A MAKEOVER

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

6 Salon, Royal Oak and Birmingham; sixsalon.com

SINGLE LOCATION

Nude the Salon, Birmingham; nudethesalon.com

DRESSMAKER

Katerina Bocci, Shelby Township; katerinabocci.com

SHOE REPAIR

Frank’s Shoe Service, Birmingham; 248-647-3530

PLACE TO DOCK YOUR BOAT

Detroit Yacht Club, Detroit; dyc.com

TAILOR/ALTERATIONS

The Sewing Room, Utica; thesewingroomutica.com

FLORIST

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

Viviano’s, viviano.com

SINGLE LOCATION (TIE)

Blossoms, Birmingham; blossomsbirmingham.com
Planterra Conservatory, West Bloomfield; planterraevents.com

CATERER

AnnabelCooks, 248-792-COOK (2665)

DIVORCE LAWYER

Jordan Dizik, Bingham Farms; hauersnover.com

PET GROOMING

Bark-A-Bout, Shelby Township; barkabout.net

HAIR SALON

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

6 Salon, Royal Oak and Birmingham; sixsalon.com

SINGLE LOCATION

Alex Emilio, Royal Oak; alexemiliosalon.com

VETERINARIAN

DePorre Veterinary Hospital, Bloomfield Hills; deporrevet.com

SALON FOR A BLOWOUT

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

6 Salon, Royal Oak and Birmingham; sixsalon.com

SINGLE LOCATION (TIE)

Alex Emilio, Royal Oak; alexemiliosalon.com
Voula Isakov Salon, Rochester; voulaisakovsalon.com

MASSAGE (TIE)

Margot’s European Day Spa, Birmingham; margots.com
Spa Mariana, Birmingham; spamariana.com

SPA

Margot’s European Day Spa, Birmingham; margots.com

YOGA STUDIO

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

Yoga Shelter, yogashelter.com

SINGLE LOCATION

Blue Yoga, Birmingham; blueyogabirmingham.com

SALON FOR MAKEUP

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

6 Salon, Royal Oak and Birmingham; sixsalon.com

SINGLE LOCATION

Escova Salon, Birmingham; escovabeauty.com

GYM

Retrofit Studio, Royal Oak; retrofitstudio.net

DRY CLEANER

Huntington Cleaners, Huntington Woods; huntingtoncleaners.com

SALON/SPA FOR A MANICURE

Margot’s European Day Spa, Birmingham; margots.com

SALON/SPA FOR A PEDICURE

Margot’s European Day Spa, Birmingham; margots.com

SALON/SPA FOR A FACIAL

FACE Skincare, Birmingham; facebeauty-science.com

CUSTOM FRAMING (TIE)

Bruce White Galleries, Clawson; brucewhite.com
State of the Art, Ferndale; stateoftheartonline.net

BARBER (INDEPENDENT)

The Berkley Chop Shop, Berkley; berkleychopshop.com

TRANSPORTATION/LIMO (TIE)

Metro Cars, metrocars.com
Uber, uber.com/cities/detroit

DOGGIE DAY CARE

SINGLE LOCATION

Bark-A-Bout, Shelby Township; barkabout.net

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

Canine to Five Detroit, (caninetofivedetroit.com) and Ferndale (caninetofiveferndale.com)

PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHER

Craig David Butler Studios, craigdavidbutler.com

 AUTO DETAILING

Motor City Auto Spa, Royal Oak; motorcityautospa.com

 REALTOR

Jeff Barker, Max Broock Realtors, Bloomfield Hills; maxbroock.com

Edit Module
Edit Module
Edit Module Edit ModuleShow Tags

Archive »Related Content

Hour Media’s Real Estate All-Star Party 2017

Hour Media's Real Estate All-Stars celebrated at the fourth annual Real Estate All-Star Party presented by MiRealSource at EuroAmerica Design in Troy on April 13, 2017. Guests enjoyed cocktails and appetizers.

Top Chiropractors 2017

Hour Detroit’s Best Dressed Fashion Show presented by Somerset Collection 2016

Metro Detroit’s most fashionable attended Hour Detroit's Best Dressed Fashion Show presented by Somerset Collection on September 29, 2016 at The Fillmore Detroit.

Hour Detroit’s Best Dressed Fashion Show Presented by Somerset Collection 2015

Metro Detroit’s most fashionable attended Hour Detroit's Best Dressed Fashion Show Presented by Somerset Collection benefiting the DIA’s Founders Junior Council on September 24 at The Fillmore.

Top Docs List 2016

Edit Module
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Most Popular

  1. 5 Michigan Breweries to Visit in the Lower Peninsula
    Hit the road to do some sightseeing around the Great Lakes State and sample some craft beers...
  2. Hour Media’s Real Estate All-Star Party 2017
    Hour Media's Real Estate All-Stars celebrated at the fourth annual Real Estate All-Star Party...
  3. Michigan Winemakers Explore Bordeaux’s Rich Heritage
    The famed region in France emphasizes differences, parallels to local industry
  4. Savor Detroit Spring 2017
    Hour Detroit's Savor Detroit, a five-night dinner series featuring ten top chefs, took place at...