Best of Detroit 2014

Thousands of Hour Detroit readers go ‘on the record’ with their picks for the Best of Detroit 2014!



Published:

(page 5 of 8)

WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER

Craig David Butler Studios, craigdavidbutler.com

WEDDING PLANNER (TIE)

Emerald City Designs, Farmington Hills; emeraldcitydesigns.com
A June Event, ajuneevent.com

SALON FOR A MAKEOVER

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

6 Salon, Royal Oak and Birmingham; sixsalon.com

SINGLE LOCATION

Nude the Salon, Birmingham; nudethesalon.com

DRESSMAKER

Katerina Bocci, Shelby Township; katerinabocci.com

SHOE REPAIR

Frank’s Shoe Service, Birmingham; 248-647-3530

PLACE TO DOCK YOUR BOAT

Detroit Yacht Club, Detroit; dyc.com

TAILOR/ALTERATIONS

The Sewing Room, Utica; thesewingroomutica.com

FLORIST

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

Viviano’s, viviano.com

SINGLE LOCATION (TIE)

Blossoms, Birmingham; blossomsbirmingham.com
Planterra Conservatory, West Bloomfield; planterraevents.com

CATERER

AnnabelCooks, 248-792-COOK (2665)

DIVORCE LAWYER

Jordan Dizik, Bingham Farms; hauersnover.com

PET GROOMING

Bark-A-Bout, Shelby Township; barkabout.net

HAIR SALON

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

6 Salon, Royal Oak and Birmingham; sixsalon.com

SINGLE LOCATION

Alex Emilio, Royal Oak; alexemiliosalon.com

VETERINARIAN

DePorre Veterinary Hospital, Bloomfield Hills; deporrevet.com

SALON FOR A BLOWOUT

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

6 Salon, Royal Oak and Birmingham; sixsalon.com

SINGLE LOCATION (TIE)

Alex Emilio, Royal Oak; alexemiliosalon.com
Voula Isakov Salon, Rochester; voulaisakovsalon.com

MASSAGE (TIE)

Margot’s European Day Spa, Birmingham; margots.com
Spa Mariana, Birmingham; spamariana.com

SPA

Margot’s European Day Spa, Birmingham; margots.com

YOGA STUDIO

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

Yoga Shelter, yogashelter.com

SINGLE LOCATION

Blue Yoga, Birmingham; blueyogabirmingham.com

SALON FOR MAKEUP

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

6 Salon, Royal Oak and Birmingham; sixsalon.com

SINGLE LOCATION

Escova Salon, Birmingham; escovabeauty.com

GYM

Retrofit Studio, Royal Oak; retrofitstudio.net

DRY CLEANER

Huntington Cleaners, Huntington Woods; huntingtoncleaners.com

SALON/SPA FOR A MANICURE

Margot’s European Day Spa, Birmingham; margots.com

SALON/SPA FOR A PEDICURE

Margot’s European Day Spa, Birmingham; margots.com

SALON/SPA FOR A FACIAL

FACE Skincare, Birmingham; facebeauty-science.com

CUSTOM FRAMING (TIE)

Bruce White Galleries, Clawson; brucewhite.com
State of the Art, Ferndale; stateoftheartonline.net

BARBER (INDEPENDENT)

The Berkley Chop Shop, Berkley; berkleychopshop.com

TRANSPORTATION/LIMO (TIE)

Metro Cars, metrocars.com
Uber, uber.com/cities/detroit

DOGGIE DAY CARE

SINGLE LOCATION

Bark-A-Bout, Shelby Township; barkabout.net

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

Canine to Five Detroit, (caninetofivedetroit.com) and Ferndale (caninetofiveferndale.com)

PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHER

Craig David Butler Studios, craigdavidbutler.com

 AUTO DETAILING

Motor City Auto Spa, Royal Oak; motorcityautospa.com

 REALTOR

Jeff Barker, Max Broock Realtors, Bloomfield Hills; maxbroock.com

Edit Module
Edit Module
Edit Module Edit ModuleShow Tags

Archive »Related Content

Hour Media’s Real Estate All-Star Party 2018

Hour Media hosted its fifth annual Real Estate All-Star Party presented by MiRealSource at the Ferguson Showroom in Troy on April 17, 2018. Celebrated guests enjoyed complimentary cocktails, appetizers and entertainment.

Hour Detroit’s Best of Detroit Party 2018 Recap Video

On June 29, Hour Detroit brought the Best of Detroit issue to life at the 13th annual Best of Detroit Party at Eastern Market. Guests enjoyed the flavors, sounds, and fashions of Hour Detroit’s Best of Detroit winners, as well as live entertainment from Your Generation, Nuclassica and DJ CAPTN20. The evening was hosted by Evrod Cassimy from WDIV Local 4.

Best of Detroit 2013

Thousands of readers selected their favorites in online voting for Hour Detroit’s 2013 Best of Detroit list. Find out who joined the league of over 500 superheroes in the city!

Top Docs List 2018

Best of Detroit 2018

Our reader's picks for the Best of Detroit winners in food, drink, leisure, people, and services
Edit Module
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Most Popular

  1. The Makings of the Shinola Hotel
    When the Detroit brand’s first foray into hospitality opens its doors, it’ll offer customers...
  2. My Two Christmases
    An Armenian-Iranian, Detroit-based writer reflects on transposing the holiday across continents
  3. New Year’s Eve, Brooklyn Style
    Tips for celebrating 2019 from the pros at Brooklyn Outdoor
  4. Main Review: SheWolf
    Born in Detroit but inspired by Rome, SheWolf takes diners on a culinary journey
  5. Comeback Catering
    Dish, in Detroit, pushes through hard times with consistently delicious food
  6. The Art of Gifting
    Metro Detroit tastemakers from all walks of life offer a glimpse of what’s on their holiday...
  7. Meet the Makers: Tait Design Co.
    How an after-work hobby ascended to a booming business
  8. Precious Metals
    Layering necklaces, stacking rings, and placing bangle upon glitzy bangle: a definitive guide to...
  9. Food Recipe: Braised Beef Brisket
    Chef Aaron Lowen, of Empire Kitchen & Cocktails, shares one of his favorite holiday recipes
  10. An Hour with ... Ricki Friedman
    Founder, Break the Weight