Best of Detroit 2014

Thousands of Hour Detroit readers go ‘on the record’ with their picks for the Best of Detroit 2014!



Published:

(page 5 of 8)

WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER

Craig David Butler Studios, craigdavidbutler.com

WEDDING PLANNER (TIE)

Emerald City Designs, Farmington Hills; emeraldcitydesigns.com
A June Event, ajuneevent.com

SALON FOR A MAKEOVER

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

6 Salon, Royal Oak and Birmingham; sixsalon.com

SINGLE LOCATION

Nude the Salon, Birmingham; nudethesalon.com

DRESSMAKER

Katerina Bocci, Shelby Township; katerinabocci.com

SHOE REPAIR

Frank’s Shoe Service, Birmingham; 248-647-3530

PLACE TO DOCK YOUR BOAT

Detroit Yacht Club, Detroit; dyc.com

TAILOR/ALTERATIONS

The Sewing Room, Utica; thesewingroomutica.com

FLORIST

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

Viviano’s, viviano.com

SINGLE LOCATION (TIE)

Blossoms, Birmingham; blossomsbirmingham.com
Planterra Conservatory, West Bloomfield; planterraevents.com

CATERER

AnnabelCooks, 248-792-COOK (2665)

DIVORCE LAWYER

Jordan Dizik, Bingham Farms; hauersnover.com

PET GROOMING

Bark-A-Bout, Shelby Township; barkabout.net

HAIR SALON

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

6 Salon, Royal Oak and Birmingham; sixsalon.com

SINGLE LOCATION

Alex Emilio, Royal Oak; alexemiliosalon.com

VETERINARIAN

DePorre Veterinary Hospital, Bloomfield Hills; deporrevet.com

SALON FOR A BLOWOUT

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

6 Salon, Royal Oak and Birmingham; sixsalon.com

SINGLE LOCATION (TIE)

Alex Emilio, Royal Oak; alexemiliosalon.com
Voula Isakov Salon, Rochester; voulaisakovsalon.com

MASSAGE (TIE)

Margot’s European Day Spa, Birmingham; margots.com
Spa Mariana, Birmingham; spamariana.com

SPA

Margot’s European Day Spa, Birmingham; margots.com

YOGA STUDIO

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

Yoga Shelter, yogashelter.com

SINGLE LOCATION

Blue Yoga, Birmingham; blueyogabirmingham.com

SALON FOR MAKEUP

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

6 Salon, Royal Oak and Birmingham; sixsalon.com

SINGLE LOCATION

Escova Salon, Birmingham; escovabeauty.com

GYM

Retrofit Studio, Royal Oak; retrofitstudio.net

DRY CLEANER

Huntington Cleaners, Huntington Woods; huntingtoncleaners.com

SALON/SPA FOR A MANICURE

Margot’s European Day Spa, Birmingham; margots.com

SALON/SPA FOR A PEDICURE

Margot’s European Day Spa, Birmingham; margots.com

SALON/SPA FOR A FACIAL

FACE Skincare, Birmingham; facebeauty-science.com

CUSTOM FRAMING (TIE)

Bruce White Galleries, Clawson; brucewhite.com
State of the Art, Ferndale; stateoftheartonline.net

BARBER (INDEPENDENT)

The Berkley Chop Shop, Berkley; berkleychopshop.com

TRANSPORTATION/LIMO (TIE)

Metro Cars, metrocars.com
Uber, uber.com/cities/detroit

DOGGIE DAY CARE

SINGLE LOCATION

Bark-A-Bout, Shelby Township; barkabout.net

MULTIPLE LOCATIONS

Canine to Five Detroit, (caninetofivedetroit.com) and Ferndale (caninetofiveferndale.com)

PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHER

Craig David Butler Studios, craigdavidbutler.com

 AUTO DETAILING

Motor City Auto Spa, Royal Oak; motorcityautospa.com

 REALTOR

Jeff Barker, Max Broock Realtors, Bloomfield Hills; maxbroock.com

Edit Module
Edit Module
Edit Module Edit ModuleShow Tags

Archive »Related Content

Best Dressed 2017

Meet metro Detroit's most stylish NFL player, dentist, nail salon owner, and more

Hour Detroit’s Best of Detroit Party 2017 Recap Video

Hour Detroit brought the Best of Detroit issue to life at the 12th annual Best of Detroit Party on June 23 at Joe Louis Arena.

Real Estate All Stars 2017

Top Dentists 2017

Best of Detroit 2010

Thousands of readers — the largest number ever — played favorites in online voting for Hour Detroit’s 2010 Best of Detroit list. Check out the 251 winners, and then go play tourist in your own hometown.
Edit Module
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Most Popular

  1. Best Dressed 2017
    Meet metro Detroit's most stylish NFL player, dentist, nail salon owner, and more
  2. The Making of a Michigan Beer Hit
    How Old Nation’s M-43 New England IPA became a success story
  3. Why you should drink the F-ing Merlot
    Michigan winemakers believe the beleaguered grape deserves your attention