Best of Detroit 2015

Once upon a time, Hour Detroit readers picked their legendary favorites...



Published:

(page 2 of 9)

If Rapunzel is looking for a trim or Cinderella needs another complete makeover…

Wedding Photographer

Craig David Butler Studios, craigdavidbutler.com

 

Wedding Planner 

A June Event, ajuneevent.com

 

Dressmaker (Tie)

Katerina Bocci, Shelby Township; katerinabocci.com

Matthew F. Richmond, thepaperdresscode.com

 

Custom Framing 

State Of The Art, Ferndale; stateoftheartonline.net

 

Portrait Photographer

Naturally Photography By Monni, naturallymonni.com

 

Shoe Repair 

Frank’s Shoe Service, Birmingham; 248-647-3530

 

Tailor/Alterations 

The Sewing Room, Utica; thesewingroomutica.com

 

Florist

Multiple Locations: 

Viviano’s, viviano.com

Single Location (Tie): 

Blossoms, Birmingham; blossomsbirmingham.com

Planterra Conservatory, West Bloomfield; planterraevents.com

 

Caterer 

Forte Belanger, fortebelanger.com

 

Divorce Lawyer 

Jordan Dizik, Bingham Farms; hauersnover.com

 

Pet Grooming 

Bark-A-Bout, Shelby Township; barkabout.net

 

Hair Salon

Antonino’s Salon & Spa, Birmingham; antoninosalon.com

 

Dry Cleaner 

Huntington Cleaners, Huntington Woods; huntingtoncleaners.com

 

Veterinarian 

Gibraltar Veterinary Hospital, Gibraltar; gibraltarvet.com

 

Salon For A Blowout 

Multiple Locations 

6 Salon, Birmingham and Royal Oak; sixsalon.com

Single Location 

Alex Emilio, Royal Oak; alexemiliosalon.com

Voula Isakov Salon, Rochester; voulaisakovsalon.com

 

Massage 

Margot’s European Day Spa, Birmingham; margots.com

 

Spa 

Margot’s European Day Spa, Birmingham; margots.com

 

Yoga Studio 

Multiple Locations

Yoga Shelter, yogashelter.com

Single Location

Rave Yoga, West Bloomfield; raveyogafitness.com 

 

Salon For A Makeup Artist (TIE)

Todd’s Room, Birmingham; toddsroombirmingham.com

Jennifer Sadovsky, at H202 Birmingham; 248-723-7250 

 

Salon/Spa For A Manicure

Margot’s European Day Spa, Birmingham; margots.com

 

Salon/Spa For A Pedicure

Margot’s European Day Spa, Birmingham; margots.com

 

Salon/Spa For A Facial

Face Skincare - Medical - Wellness,  Bingham Farms; facebeautyscience.com

 

Salon For A Makeover 

Nude The Salon, Birmingham; nudethesalon.com 

 

Barber — Independent 

The Berkley Chop Shop, Berkley; berkleychopshop.com

 

Transportation/Limo (Tie) 

Metro Cars, metrocars.com

UBER, uber.com/cities/detroit

 

Gym 

Nth Degree Fitness, Royal Oak; nthdegreefitness.com

 

Doggie Day Care

Multiple Locations

Canine To Five, Detroit and Ferndale; 313-831-3647

Single Location

Bark-A-Bout, Shelby Township; barkabout.net

 

Place To Dock Your Boat 

Jefferson Beach Marina, St. Clair Shores; jeffersonbeachmarina.com

 

Realtor 

Dana Cooper, Max Broock Realtors; danacooper.maxbroock.com

 

New Categories

 

Auto Detailing 

Motor City Auto Spa, Royal Oak; motorcityautospa.com

Edit Module
Edit Module

BEST OF DETROIT 2015 SPONSORS

Comerica
Tell
Oakland MRI
Danielson Endodontics
Nth Degree Fitness
Bombshell Brands Hot Rabbit
Cauley Ferrari
Davy Jones Rum
Ginstache
Josh Cellars
Licor43
Luksusowa
ROAK
Edit Module Edit ModuleShow Tags

Archive »Related Content

Real Estate All Stars 2017

Top Dentists 2017

Best of Detroit 2010

Thousands of readers — the largest number ever — played favorites in online voting for Hour Detroit’s 2010 Best of Detroit list. Check out the 251 winners, and then go play tourist in your own hometown.

Best of Detroit 2017

Our reader's picks for the Best of Detroit winners in food, drink, leisure, people, and services

Hour Media’s Real Estate All-Star Party 2017

Hour Media's Real Estate All-Stars celebrated at the fourth annual Real Estate All-Star Party presented by MiRealSource at EuroAmerica Design in Troy on April 13, 2017. Guests enjoyed cocktails and appetizers.