Best of Detroit 2015

Once upon a time, Hour Detroit readers picked their legendary favorites...



Published:

(page 9 of 9)

The Players

Andi Slick — Snow White
Madeline Burgett — Little Red Riding Hood
Danielle Goike — The Fairy
Jeffrey Imerman, imermancakes.com — The Prince and The Big Bad Wolf
Matthew Baldridge, dinnerclubpopup.com — The Ogre
Michael Law — The Headless Horseman
Ian Washington, 8degreesplato.com — Ichabod Crane
Dave Kwiatkowski, thesugarhouse.com — The Woodsman
Julie James, drought.com — The Witch
Jack George — Hansel 
Kate George — Gretel
with
Allie Allemon, Bernie Allemon, Dee Dee Allemon, Dale Drew, Dan Gruenwald, Andrea Mckissack, and Stephanie Snyder as the Seven Dwarves

 

Behind The Scenes

Roy Ritchie — Photographer
Teddy Demski, teddydemski.com — Producer
Valerie Morgan — Creative Director
Rebecca Voigt — Wardrobe Styling
Stephanie Potts — Prop Styling
Daniel Phillips, dpmakeupstudio.net — Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Danielle Dettore, d2makeup.com — Makeup Artist
Marco Bertoldi, marcobettoldihair.com — Hair Styling
Michael Moran — Set Builder
Veronica Soderlund — Associate Art Director
Austin Phillips — Graphic Designer
Jennifer Pickering — Styling Assistant
with
Larry Lambrecht and Pete Wardrowski — Photographer’s Assistants
Ashli Cathey and Sean Mouton — Production Assistants
Angela Worrel and Jonathan Maurice — Set Assistants
Gerald Blakeslee — Tally Master

 

Special Thanks

Shot on Location at Cranbrook House and Gardens:

House tours are available Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays, mid-June through October.
Free self-guided visits to Cranbrook Gardens are available daily, May through October, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Visit housegardens.cranbrook.edu for more information.

Props and Wardrobe Provided By:

Classic Camping, lizzietishvintage.etsy.com
Ruth Ehman, firesignfamilyfarm.com
Fleurdetroit, Bloomfield Hills, 248-953-3840
Free People, freepeople.com
Got Kilt, 989-262-8065, got-kilt.com
Kellyjean Passage; Kelly Lynne, 313-444-0506, kellylynne.com
Neiman Marcus, 248-643-3300, neimanmarcus.com
Alan Stevens and Vogue Vintage, Ferndale, voguevintage.net, 248-546-1555

Edit Module
Edit Module

BEST OF DETROIT 2015 SPONSORS

Comerica
Tell
Oakland MRI
Danielson Endodontics
Nth Degree Fitness
Bombshell Brands Hot Rabbit
Cauley Ferrari
Davy Jones Rum
Ginstache
Josh Cellars
Licor43
Luksusowa
ROAK
Edit Module Edit ModuleShow Tags

Archive »Related Content

Hour Detroit’s Top Docs Party 2015

Hour Detroit celebrated the physicians named on the 2015 Top Docs list at the Top Docs Party on October 22 at the Gem Theatre.

Top Docs List 2017

Top Dentists 2017

Best Dressed 2017

Meet metro Detroit's most stylish NFL player, dentist, nail salon owner, and more

Hour Detroit’s Best of Detroit Party 2017 Recap Video

Hour Detroit brought the Best of Detroit issue to life at the 12th annual Best of Detroit Party on June 23 at Joe Louis Arena.