Six Outerwear Trends to Wear This Winter

Brace yourself for frigid temperatures with haute coats and chic accessories
4151

The Moto

Nour Hammour “Montaigne” leather and Icelandic sheepskin jacket, $3,880, at Neiman Marcus, Somerset Collection South, Troy; 248-643-3300; neimanmarcus.com. Alice + Olivia “Evalee” slip dress, $395, at SHE, Bloomfield Hills; 248-594-8181; shestores.com. Stuart Weitzman “Exes” over-the-knee boot, $885, at Stuart Weitzman, Somerset Collection South, Troy; 248-458-1147; stuartweitzman.com. Club Monaco “Thisbee” houndstooth scarf, $98.50; at Club Monaco stores and clubmonaco.com.

The Puffer

SAM puffer jacket, $295, at SHE, Bloomfield Hills; 248-594-8181; shestores.com. Coach 1941 star print dress, $595, at select Coach stores and coach.com. Stuart Weitzman “Overcoat” Mongolian lamb bootie, $798, at Stuart Weitzman, Somerset Collection South, Troy; 248-458-1147; stuartweitzman.com. Shinola crossbody bag, $495, at Shinola stores and shinola.com. Made in Italy pink hat, $325, at Tender, Birmingham; 248-258-0212; tenderbirmingham.com.

The Plaid

No. 21 plaid jacket, $2,435, at Tender, Birmingham; 248-258-0212; tenderbirmingham.com. Robert Rodriguez turtleneck sweater, $495, at Found Objects, Birmingham; 248-220-4999; shopfoundobjects.com. Rosetta Getty draped wide leg pants, $1,290, at Neiman Marcus, Somerset Collection South, Troy; 248-643-3300; neimanmarcus.com. Coach 1941 “Swagger” chain crossbody bag, $550, at select Coach stores and coach.com.

The Shearling

Veronica Beard “Anita” faux shearling moto jacket, $495, at Neiman Marcus, Somerset Collection South, Troy; 248-643-3300; neimanmarcus.com. Max Mara Jersey Top, $425, at Max Mara, Somerset Collection South, Troy; 248-637-3073; maxmara.com. Marc Jacobs embellished sweater, $495, at Linda Dresner, Birmingham; 248-642-4999; lindadresner.com. Vince pleated seam skirt, $265, at Vince, Somerset Collection South, Troy; 248-712-0084; vince.com. Linda Richards hat, $79, at Found Objects, Birmingham; 248-220-4999; shopfoundobjects.com.

The Wrap Coat

Max Mara Doppio Wool Long Hooded Wrap Coat with Patch Pockets, $3,790, at Max Mara, Somerset Collection South, Troy;
248-637-3073; maxmara.com
. Eleventy turtleneck sweater, $395, at Found Objects, Birmingham; 248-220-4999; shopfoundobjects.com. Brunello Cucinelli pants, $2,525, at Neiman Marcus, Somerset Collection South, Troy; 248-643-3300; neimanmarcus.com. Oliver Thomas “Wingwoman” small tote, $89, and patches, $18 each, at Scout, Royal Oak;  248-548-1065; scoutroyaloak.com, and at Lori Karbal, Birmingham;  248-258-1959.

The Cocoon

Junya Watanabe faux fur evening jacket, $1,555, at Linda Dresner, Birmingham; 248-642-4999; lindadresner.com. Michael Michael Kors black floral lace jumpsuit, $225, at select Michael Kors Lifestyle stores and michaelkors.com. Club Monaco “Claudia” cashmere and wool-lined leather gloves, $98.50, at Club Monaco stores and clubmonaco.com.


Credits

Talent: Anisa of DAWN Model Management
Makeup Artist: Marygrace D’Aleo, The Beauty Gals
Hair Stylist: Alena D’Amico, The Beauty Gals
Photography Assistant: Erika Fulk
Wardrobe Assistant: Jennifer Pickering
Special thank you to Dayspace Studio

Facebook Comments