Winter Trend Forecast: Metallics

Art meets fashion when the season’s edgy evening wear is framed by local industrial metal sculptures
2364

Mixed Metals

Halston Heritage dress, $525, at Neiman Marcus, Somerset Collection South, Troy; 248-643-3300; neimanmarcus.com

Hard Wear

LIE faux suede top, $220, at Found Objects, Birmingham; 248-220-4999; shopfoundobjects.com. Brunello Cucinelli fil coupè skirt, $1,645, at Saks Fifth Avenue, Somerset Collection South, Troy; 248-643-9000; saksfifthavenue.com

Touch and Glow

Awake urchin top, $780, at Linda Dresner, Birmingham; 248-642-4999; lindadresner.com

Steel the Show

Simone Rocha quilted top, $1,175, at Tender, Birmingham; 248-258-0212; tenderbirmingham.com. Veronica Beard sequin skirt, $595, at SHE, Bloomfield Hills; 248-594-8181; shestores.com

Head Strong

Lyman dress, $220, at The Peacock Room, Detroit; 313-559-5500. Pia Rossini faux fur jacket, $138, at Yama, Detroit; 313-559-5500. Metal headpiece by the Nordin Brothers

Liquid Gold

Susan Bender leather jacket, $1,450, at Tender, Birmingham; 248-258-0212; tenderbirmingham.com. Romona Keveza dress, $6,590, at Roma Sposa, Birmingham; 248-723-4300; romasposa.com. Shoes, stylist’s own

Suit of Armor

MICHAEL Michael Kors silke moire tuxedo jacket, $225, cropped cigarette pant, $135, and tie-neck blouse, $88, and Tiegan pump, $125, at select Michael Kors Lifestyle stores; 866-709-5607; michaelkors.com

Silver Lining

Nero by Jatin Varma dress, $595, at Saks Fifth Avenue, Somerset Collection South, Troy; 248-643-9000; saksfifthavenue.com


Credits

Location & Art pieces: Erik & Israel Nordin, Detroit Design Center
Images: Lians Jadan, liansjadan.com. Represented by Barbara Johns, goodcompanyartists.com
Wardrobe Styling: Rebecca Voigt
Hair Stylist: Monica Jadan
Makeup Artist: Christamara Alix
Wardrobe Assistant: Jennifer Pickering
Digital Tech & Photography Assistant: Drake Harthun
Talent: Jessica of DAWN Model Management

Facebook Comments